2020 Medallion Recipients

Department of Veterans' Affairs 

2020 Australia Day Achievement Award Recipients

Individual Awards
Name Category State
Vicki Fox Department's Reputation and image TAS
Victoria Kiambi Services to Clients NSW
Michelle Petroni Services to Clients ACT
Jennifer Veitch The Work of the Department and Commissions ACT
Team Awards
Name  Category State
Open Arms Communications team
Anthony Bond The Work of the Department and Commissions ACT
Stephen Clune ACT
Shawn Ebert ACT
Anna Gressier ACT
David Kozicki ACT
Shannon Pickrell ACT
Single Operating Model Team - Rehabilitation Services Section
Sharni Hardie The Work of the Department and Commissions QLD
Bernice Kain SA
Fiona McCurdy-Cash QLD
Peta McKinnon QLD
Tracy Shivnen QLD
Patrick Taylor QLD
Staff Reference Group - Passport Project Team
Simon Andrew Organisation culture and staff morale QLD
Mary Gardiner VIC
Natasha Meston ACT
Fiona Watts WA
Stacey Whiting ACT
Anna Williams  QLD
Veterans Recognition Program Team
Jenni Agnew Services to clients ACT
Sam Bourke ACT
Megan Catlin ACT
Megan Cook ACT
Louise Jones ACT
David Seale ACT
Shahan Shah ACT
Glen Yeomans ACT


Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA)


Team Awards

Alan Shore, Graham Levitt, Scott Watson, Ming Li, Stephen Fickling and Simon Adamson
Lauren Grant, Owen Lange and Mike Cristiano


Individual Awards

Melissa Hamilton
Lynda O'Reilly