Australia Day

26 January 2015

125 days to go

Australia Day Council NT Inc

Incorporated on 19 June 1986 the Australia Day Council NT Inc. is a community based, not for profit organisation.

Mission Statement

Inspire National pride and spirit to enrich the life of the Northern Territory.


Work with and for the people and Government of the Northern Territory to:

  • Inspire National pride
  • Promote Australian citizenship by recognising excellence and service to the Northern Territory communities and the Nation
  • Promote an understanding of our shared future through education, discussion and debate, and Unite all of us through celebration, with a focus on Australia Day


We are governed by a Board of Directors. Board vacancies are advertised publicly with members and he Chairman being appointed by the Chief Minister. All Board positions are honorary and members are volunteers.

Patron:Her Honour The Honourable Sally Thomas AM, Administrator of the Northern Territory

President:The Honourable Adam Giles MLA, Chief Minister of the Northern Territory

Chairman & Public Officer:Roland Chin

Vice Chairman:Christine Gray

Treasurer:Jeff Colver

Board Members:Anita Lew Fatt, Kevin Kadirgamar, Foster Stavridis, Stacey Murrihy, Jeannette Button, and Val Haydock

Executive Director:Kiya Gill

Administration Officer:Vacant

Contact Details

Level 5, Darwin Central Office Suites, Darwin NT 0800
GPO Box 1934 Darwin NT 0801
Ph: (08) 8924 4204
Fx: (08) 8981 7019